Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Teresa Chapman

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Teresa Chapman

5 out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sara D

Sara D

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Teresa and her team are awesome!!!!"
Profile photo of Samuel Martin

Samuel Martin

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Teresa and her team have been my insurance specialists for years - and my experience has only been pristine. From thoughtful advice on personal artifacts coverage, to exceptional support and follow-through when one of our vehicles was significantly damage by another driver, I put my trust in State Farm. Beyond technical expertise and solid service, the team at Teresa's office always makes me feel known, respected and confident that they're looking out for my family's best interests."
Profile photo of Sally Dillinger

Sally Dillinger

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were very helpful with answering my questions"
Profile photo of Alexis Elkins

Alexis Elkins

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Teresa's staff is ALWAYS helpful and courteous. I highly recommend this office."
Profile photo of Nicole Buchan

Nicole Buchan

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. Turn around time on requests are top notch."
Profile photo of Michael ONeill

Michael ONeill

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great customer service and quick turnaround time on requests and paperwork. Staff is knowlegable and friendly"
Profile photo of Bailey Lambert

Bailey Lambert

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"10/10 would recommend Ryan with Teresa Chapman State Farm. He aided me in finding a good deal on insurance and has been quick to follow up with questions since."
Profile photo of Jessie Hughes

Jessie Hughes

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had to split and transfer several policies from out of state. Karla was extremely helpful and made everything a breeze. I greatly appreciate the timeliness of responses and making sure I had exactly what I need. Very happy with this office and their professionalism and customer care!"
Profile photo of Mike Mcconaha

Mike Mcconaha

October 12, 2021

4  out of  5
"Very nice people. Very thorough."
Profile photo of Christopher Hollon

Christopher Hollon

October 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I could not be happier with the service they provide"
Profile photo of Boyd Deuel

Boyd Deuel

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had my Catalytic Converter stolen. Ryan at Teresa's office was a huge help! He talked me through what I needed to do, he was great at communicating back and forth between the claims department, the auto shop, the rental car company and myself. It was a lot to juggle and I was very impressed with how he handled it so effortlessly. Super professional and very easy to deal with (especially with a stressful situation, he made it way less stressful)"
Profile photo of Erin Lee

Erin Lee

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Karla was phenomenal. She contacted me on time, was very professional, and very courteous. She worked diligently with my previous State Farm agent to get my out of state transfer done quickly and efficiently. She compared policies and founds ways to save me money without sacrificing my coverage. Karla for the win!"
Profile photo of Taylor Moore

Taylor Moore

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"The folks in Teresa Chapman's office are the best out there. I've been with them for a few years now and they've been responsive via e-mail, text and phone, they've been incredibly helpful, and they've made the world or insurance far less stressful. Ryan's been my go-to guy lately. I've asked a lot of them too amidst some swirl in my life plans and they haven't even batted an eye at it! It's so nice to know your insurance agents are on your side and willing to help, flex and make your life easier."
Profile photo of doug schumann

doug schumann

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I moved to Westfield from out of state 18 years ago and I wanted to support local business so called SF agent in Westfield. No answer so called Teresa in Carmel and she personally answered. Have been with her ever since. Multiple policies through the years. Never a problem to get face time with her if needed. Great help from staff with storm claim a few years ago. 18 years later I still never get voicemail when calling. Most recent positive is that she texted me to let me know bank did not pay premium on home owners policy. Was able to get it paid and corrected before policy was cancelled. So much appreciate her looking out for us and the friendly service and dedication she and team provides. Would highly recommend as I continue to throw away mailers from Nationwide and Allstate agents."
Profile photo of Jeremy Glowacki

Jeremy Glowacki

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure to work with the team at Teresa Chapman's State Farm office."
Profile photo of Lisa Morrissett

Lisa Morrissett

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Teresa and her team are top-notch! I always receive super-fast responses and 5-star customer service. She understands her business thoroughly and is training her team to do the same. Cannot recommend more highly!"
Profile photo of ellen o

ellen o

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I moved to Indiana 8 years ago (from California). I had State Farm Insurance in California and was always pleased with the service I received, so I figured I may as well continue with State Farm in my new location (Carmel, IN). I called Theresa Chapman at the State Farm near me, and I am so happy I did! Theresa is delightful and upbeat to talk with, and she just made setting up my account and transferring all of my info so easy! Since then, my home/car insurance has really just been on auto-pilot. They check to make sure I am getting all of the discounts available to me, which I totally appreciate. Everyone in their office is SO nice! They are super responsive, and they just make everything so easy for me when changes and updates are needed. I would highly recommend Theresa Chapman at State Farm Insurance! They're a really wonderful group of people to work with (I'm looking at you Ryan!). Seriously, go here if you need insurance and want to have an easy and enjoyable experience getting it!"
Profile photo of Lisa Foreman

Lisa Foreman

January 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Karla is awesome to work with, very responsive!"
Profile photo of Michelle Fast Hood

Michelle Fast Hood

January 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"My daughter was hit by a deer - it ran right into the side of her car. Start to finish, Teresa’s team (and the State Farm emergency call team, since it happened in the pre-dawn hours) handled the entire situation with such care. Their first point of concern was how my daughter was doing. They went out of their way to tell her (and me) that she handled the incident perfectly. They hooked us up with a great body shop near her university (Carstar of Oxford, Oxford, Ohio). Teresa checked back in with us after the car was repaired to make sure we were 100% happy. I cannot give high enough marks - I wish there was a 10 star review!"
Profile photo of Jillian Shkolnick

Jillian Shkolnick

December 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"I work with Teresa and her team for all my insurance needs. I think their prices are reasonable but the service is incredible. Always so responsive and friendly, great to work with."
Profile photo of Kentin Gearhart

Kentin Gearhart

December 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had questions about a bill I received and Ryan at Teresa Chapman's office was able to address my questions and explain in detail what was going on. He was very professional and I appreciated his patience and getting my issue resolved quickly."
Profile photo of Stephanie Kramer

Stephanie Kramer

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"My husband and I were researching our various options for car insurance this summer and had the pleasure of speaking with Karla Gilliatt. With her thorough information, patience with our unending questions, and her general upbeat attitude, we discovered that choosing State Farm would save us HUNDREDS in both car insurance and homeowner's insurance over our previous company. We (along with our wallets!) are so happy we chose Teresa Chapman and Karla Gillatt at State Farm!"
Profile photo of Eric Phillips

Eric Phillips

November 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I switched from another State Farm agent to this office. Everyone has been great to deal with! I needed to change some things today and went in unannounced. Karla was very pleasant ant easily took care of my needs! They are they best!!"
Profile photo of Richetta Smith

Richetta Smith

October 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Teresa Chapman and her phenomenal team lead Karla Gilliatt are awesome business women who care about their clients. They are professional, follow -up and follow through until the customer’s issue is resolved. It has been a pleasure to work with them during my time of need. Life happens and when it does it is comforting to know that you will be taken care of by your insurance agent. I highly recommend that you consider Teresa Chapman as your insurance agent, you’ll be glad you did! Gratefully submitted by Richetta Smith"
Profile photo of Brian Leedke

Brian Leedke

June 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always Friendly, very helpful and responsive"